Reviews

Choosing the right canoe, kayak and gear is essential for maximising your fun and enjoyment out on the water. Here at Canoe & Kayak UK we have over twenty years of industry knowledge and ten years of testing and reviewing canoeing & kayaking equipment. From whitewater kayaks to inflatable canoes, sea kayaks to Sit-on-Tops, accessories, paddles, safety and rescue gear... The whole kit and caboodle. We've collated a comprehensive collection of canoe, kayak and gear reviews to make your choices at your local retailer clearer. Just select the type of gear or boat your looking for from the drop down menu and away you go.

If there's a piece of kit that you'd like us to test drop us a line HERE


Browse by Category


Reviews - Clothing & footwear (remove filter)

Peak UK 2014 Explorer One Piece Paddling Dry Suit Review

Posted: 10 Jun 2014
The Canoe & Kayak UK Test Team review the Peak UK 2014 Explorer One Piece Paddling Dry Suit

Palm Equipment Canoeing & Kayaking Traverse Bibs

Posted: 03 Jun 2014
The Canoe & Kayak UK Test team review the Palm Equipment Traverse Bibs

Palm Kaikoura Buoyancy Aid (PFD)

Posted: 03 Jun 2014
The Canoe & Kayak UK Test team review the Palm Equipment Kaikoura Buoyancy Aid/PFD

Palm Equipment Luna Bouyancy Aid (PFD) Review

Posted: 16 Apr 2014
Women are different shapes to men, pure and simple, and for too long female paddlers have had to put up with using products that just don’t fit the way that they should. The Palm Luna Buoyancy aid is specifically designed to fit the female form and our test team has been putting it to the test

Palm Equipment Element Women’s Surface Immersion Suit Review

Posted: 14 Apr 2014
The Palm Equipment Element Female Womens' Drysuit reviewed.

Palm Aleutian Sea Kayaking & Touring Dry Suit Review

Posted: 10 Dec 2012
The Canoe & Kayak UK Test Team put the Palm Aleutian sea kayaking & touring immersion suit to the test...

Sea Kayaking & Touring Dry Suits Group Test

Posted: 16 Oct 2012
A dry suit can offer the ultimate in comfort and protection whilst at sea to a sea kayaker. To help you choose the right suit for you we've been out in all weathers to put six sea kayaking (surface immersion) dry suits to the test!

Palm Spark Immersion Suit - Canoe & Kayak UK Gear of the Year 2012

Posted: 30 Sep 2012
The innovative Palm Equipment Spark Immersion Suit is our gear of the year. Find out why?

Reed Chillcheater Aquatic Pro Sea Kayaking & Touring Buoyancy Aid Review

Posted: 25 May 2012
Canoe & Kayak UK Test Team check out the Reed Chill Cheater Aquatic Pro Buoyancy Aid for sea kayaking & kayak & canoe touring...

Peak UK One-Piece Dry Suit Review

Posted: 02 Feb 2012
Find out why why the Peak UK One-Piece Dry Suit was our pick for our Canoe & Kayak UK Magazine Gear of the Year 'Softwear Category' Award.

Pages:    1 2   Last